P.O.D. New Album ‘Murdered Love’ (2012)

Murdered Love Album Cover

Murdered Love Album Cover

P.O.D. (a.k.a. Payable on Death) is an American band formed in 1992 and plays christian metal.
Band’s lineup

  • Sonny Sandoval (Vocals)
  • Wuv Bernardo (Drums)
  • Marcos Curiel (Guitar)
  • Traa Daniels (Bass guitar)

The new album was released on the 10th of June, so there are some videos are already available at YouTube and other social pages of the band. I have included them into the post, so you don’t have to search. The album itself is available for purchase at iTunes and BestBuy.

POD Band
My Modest Review of the Album
The music in the ‘Murdered Love’ is not very much different from what P.O.D. were playing before. There is lots of raping, hard choruses and singing to which all band fans have already got used to. So they will not lose their fans, but will hardly get new ones either.

In order to make the album more interesting they invited San Dog (Cypress Hill) and Sick Jacken (Psycho Realm) who is for me a cheaper option for B Real (Cypress Hill), but it is only my personal opinion.

For me P.O.D. is great band for teenagers (especially the song ‘beautiful’), who hopefully will be listening to Tool in couple of years and it is really cool band to listen to in headphones when walking along the streets.

Murdered Love Alum Track List
01. Eyez (Feat. Jamey Jasta Of Hatebreed)
02. Murdered Love (featuring Sick Jacken of Psycho Realm)
03. Higher
04. Lost In Forever (Scream)
05. West Coast Rock Steady (Feat. Sen Dog Of Cypress Hill)
06. Beautiful
07. Babylon The Murderer
08. On Fire
09. Bad Boy
10. Panic & Run
11. I Am

P.O.D. “Murdered Love” (Official Music Video)

P.O.D. – The Making of “Murdered Love” Music Video

Share Button

Leave a Reply